Race Records is pleased to announce the addition of Dan Clancy, lead singer for four-time Juno Award winning group, Lighthouse, as well as Skip Prokop's Valecrest and The Terra Nye Experiment. In addition, he continues to be an accomplished singer, songwriter, producer, arranger and professor of music business studies. Some of his works include writing theme songs for the Toronto Rock lacrosse club (Air Canada Centre), the "Facts of Fishing on TSN and OLN", "Centre Stage" on CHEX/CBC Television, to name a just few.

A strong supporter and promoter of local musicians and the 'live' music scene in Durham Region, Dan hosts the "Long & McQuade Music Mania Report" every Friday on CHEX television show "Live at 5". He continues to create commercial campaigns for clients aired on regional, national and U.S. radio and television. Dan is also the founder and director of Collective Records and pre-production recording facility, PRO Studio, and co-founder and director of the successful School of Rock 'n' Roll Summer Camp.

Dan remains a highly respected and active member of music industry associations SOCAN, ACTRA, SAC, CMRRA, and is an official judge of the annual Canadian JUNO AWARDS.

Check Dan's website at www.danclancy.com.
title: Georgie Fab | Dan Clancy
This is a ten-song experience that's sure to put a smile on the face of every fan of 3-minute pop songs. With the exception of "Blues Got Me Down" and the prog rock, "Contact", which was originally written for the Terra Nye Experiment, some very strong song writing from the boys makes for a great listen.

Top Hat

recorded at A Cellar Full of Noise
by Georgie Fab
produced by Georgie Fab / Dan Clancy
mixed by L. Stu Young
mastered at The Metal Works
by Nick Blagona
Dan Clancy all vocals
Georgie Fab all instruments, programming & arrangements
Byng Bell guest on guitar & guitar synth
Jack Pedler guest on drums
Neil Nickafor guest on bass
King Buscuit Boy guest on harp
Chris Tootell guest on ARP synth
L. Stu Young sound design
Terry Davis graphic design
title: Eleven
This is the re-release of Clancy's 2nd solo CD, a nice mix of up-tempo rockers and great ballads that'll keep you listening from start to finish.

I Don't Want To Break Your Heart
recorded at Passion Studios, Oshawa
by Bill Wade

A Cellar Full of Noise
by Georgie Fab
produced by Bill Wade / Dan Clancy
engineered at Grant Avenue Studios, Hamilton
by Adrian Nasager
mixed at Grant Avenue Studios, Hamilton
by Bob Doige
mastered at The Metal Works
by Nick Blagona
Dan Clancy vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin, bass, keyboards, percussion
Bill Wade percussion, guitars, keyboard programming
Peter Lesperance acoustic & electric guitars
Mark Severn classical acoustic guitar
Adam Arsenault classical acoustic & electric guitars
Chipmunk 12 electric guitar
Bob Doige bass guitar, tambourine, clay drum
Jack Pedler percussion
To hear some selected tracks in their entirety,
[click] on the speakers below.

To save a track on your computer,
[click] on DOWNLOAD.

In the Name of Love
Let's Get Away

I Don't Want to Break Your Heart
Tender Touch
title: The Wedding Album
Dan Clancy, lead singer of legendary Canadian rock Ochestra "Lighthouse" offers up his first solo effort aptly titled "The Wedding Album."ĘThese tracks are some of Dan's favourite ballads featuring the guitar playing of Rik Emmet (Triumph) along with some of Canada's leading musicians.ĘGreat vocal performances from Dan highlight a beautiful collection of great songs. Enjoy!

NOTE: $1.00 from the purchase of this CD will be donated directly to the trauma ward at the Toronto Sick Kids Hospital in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

The Wedding Song
recorded at Studio Soltice, Oshawa
by Yves Faubert
produced by Yves Faubert
mixed by Yves Faubert
mastered at Lacquer Channel Mastering, Toronto
by George Graves and Phil Demetro
Dan Clancy all vocals
Yves Fauberi guitars, drums, percussion, programming grand piano, keyboards
Bob McGrath violin
Rick Emmett classical guitar
Don Ross guitars
Simon Wallis flute
Tom Szozesniak accordian
Bob Taillefer pedal steel
Paul Haffert vibes
Kevin Dempsey drums
David Field acoustic bass

home         news         order         links

Web design by Visible Fantasies