Human On The Run

The Morning Song
title: The Terra Nye Experiment
Race Records steps into the future with the release of The Terra Nye Experiment . Look for it in early 2011. Will also be available on
The sun rises on this "Once Upon a Time" perfect world, a garden of paradise on the blue planet. Life abounds. For billions of years creatures great and small would come and go. Then came man. In only 6,000 years he would paint the world a very different picture, poisoning himself and everything he had touched. The aboriginal peoples who were the stewards of this planet were silenced and forgotten. The Industrial Revolution of the 1830s began the march to pollution, environmental degradation and diseases, endless wars, purges, civilian casualties and genocide. By the end of the twentieth century, Mother Nature was about to wipe her slate clean once again. Great storms, earthquakes, volcanoes, fire and flood became commonplace and the levels of pollution and contamination of the environment continued unabated. By 2056 it was more than apparent that the changes threatened mankind's very future on Earth. The Terrra Nye Experiment was the brainchild of a very select group of intellectuals who, in desperation, assembled the greatest scientific minds, the wealthiest individuals and the most powerful and influential to start building starships to transport the human elite to a safe future. By 2086 the first of these great starships was ready. The Terra Nye Experiment would carry almost two million souls, in suspended animation, to a new beginning.
recorded at A Cellar Full of Noise
by Georgie Fab
produced by Georgie Fab
mixed at A Cellar Full of Noise
by L. Stu Young
mastered at The Metal Works
by Nick Blagona
The Terra Nye Experiment is:
Georgie Fab guitar, keys, percussion
Jack Pedler drums, keys, percussion, vocals
Chris Tootell ARP, piano, keys, percussion, vocals
Sonny Del-Rio all saxes, percussion, vocals
Byng Bell lead guitar, Roland guitar synth
Neil Nickafor bass, vocals
Dan Clancy lead vocals on "Contact" and "Human on the Run"
Don Rowan lead vocal on End "Frame"
L. Stu Young sound design
narration Ian Christopher
Sonny Del-Rio: "The Poet"
additional horns Carlo DiBattista, John Willett (trumpets)
Glenn Higgins (sax)
additional voices Ron Firmi, Cueball

home         news         order         links

Web design by Visible Fantasies